Regional Contacts

Locate a Duke Regional Network

Duke alumni and friends are everywhere. Connect with them.

In the place where you live, the place where you're relocating or even a place you plan to visit, it's powerful to know people who share Duke in common with you. In metro areas across the United States and around the world, Duke Regional Networks Programs connect you with fellow alumni and friends of the university for networking, friendship, and service to society.

So take a moment to find your local connection to Duke - wherever you are and wherever you're going. Each regional network page will introduce you to local leaders, tell you what's coming up, and show you how to take part.

US Contacts

Alabama

Birmingham (Central Alabama)

Brad Spencer M.B.A. '92
bscduke@bellsouth.net

Mobile

Arizona

California

Northern California (San Francisco and the Bay Area)

Southern California (Los Angeles and Orange County)

Colorado

Connecticut

Southern New England (including Western Massachusetts)

District of Columbia

Florida

Jacksonville

Lakeland - Winter Haven

Dr. John A. Attaway, PHD '57
(H) (941) 324-4122
(O) (941) 956-1151

Miami - South Florida

Naples - Ft. Myers

Chris Thornton '94
thornton_c@hotmail.com
(H) (941) 598-2176

Pensacola

Mr. James S. Campbell, Jr. '79
jsc@beggslane.com
Gulf Breeze, FL
(W) (850) 432-2451
(H) (904) 934-1441
(FAX) (850) 469-3330

Tallahassee

Rhesa Rudolph '79
jrudolph12@comcast.net
(850) 893-2543

Georgia

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Indianapolis

Mr. Jason Barclay '98
jrb9w@hotmail.com
25 E. 56th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(H) (617) 523-1406

Kansas

Kansas City

Leonard Popplewell '12
Leonard.Popplewell@Cerner.com

Sam Einsenstat '12
Sam.Eisenstat@Cerner.com

Kentucky

Louisiana

New Orleans

David Bowser '84
dukebowser@gmail.com

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

Detroit

Scot Storrie ’95
storries@hotmail.com

Minnesota

Minneapolis - St. Paul

Missouri

Kansas City

Leonard Popplewell '12
Leonard.Popplewell@Cerner.com

Sam Einsenstat '12
Sam.Eisenstat@Cerner.com

St. Louis

President
Mr. Gregg Berdy '79

Newcomer Contact/Social Chairpersons
Jessica Ciccolella-Kahl '95
Kristen Wild '91

AAAC Chairperson
Bryan Wheelock E'79

Nevada

New Jersey

New Mexico

New York

New York Metro

North Carolina

Asheboro

Kathy Homiller '74
khomiller@triad.rr.com

Asheville/Western North Carolina

Michael Fields '79
mfields303@gmail.com

Piedmont (Greensboro - High Point - Asheboro)

Coming Soon. Contact Club Staff for information.

Triangle (Durham - Orange - Wake Counties)

Winston-Salem

Coming Soon. Contact Club Staff for information.

Ohio

Cleveland - NE Ohio

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City

Mr. Evan Anderson '04
ECA@alumni.duke.edu
707 N.E. 17TH Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-8403
(W) (405) 840-5240

Tulsa

Shelley Carter '00
Shelleycarter1@yahoo.com

Oregon

Pennsylvania

South Carolina

Charleston

John Campbell '85
martygraw90@aol.com
(W) (843) 856-9770

Columbia

Patrick Wright MBA '05
patrick.wright@fuqua.duke.edu

Hilton Head

Fred Caswell '57
fwc@hargray.com

Spartanburg

Tennessee

Knoxville

Peter Brandow T'82, P'13 and
Laurie Brandow T'83, P'13
brandowtn@aol.com

Memphis

Regional Club representative needed.
Contact Club Staff for information.

Nashville

Regional Club representative needed.
Contact Club Staff for information.

Texas

Dallas - Ft. Worth - No. Texas

San Antonio

Frank Burney '76
fburney@mdtlaw.com

Virginia

Charlottesville

Sandy Wilcox ‘73
wilcoxrealty@aol.com

Hampton Roads

Dan Neice B’04
danneice@cox.net

Washington

Seattle - Puget Sound

International Contacts

Argentina

Mr. Javier Firpo, L'91
jfirpoduke@yahoo.com
1018 Buenos Aires
Argentina
(H) (54-11) 4814-4365
(W) (54-11) 4347-1214
(FAX) (54-11) 4347-1367

Australia

Ms. Lindsey Elliott '07
LME5@alumni.duke.edu

Ms. Jennifer Brockett '98
jbrockett@alumni.duke.edu

Austria

Dr. Manfred Ketzer L'99
MANFRED.KETZER@HHW.AT
43-699-1033-4949

Belize

Michael H M Bowen, '99
michael.bowen@bowenbz.com
#1 King Street
PO Box 37
Belize City, Belize
(H) +501 223-5417
(C) +501 610-3700
(W) +501 227-7031
(FAX) +501 227-7062

Benelux

Bermuda

George Hutchings '81
george.hutchings@northrock.bm
(H) (441) 232-0255

Diana Sussman '87
dlsuss@aol.com

Brazil

Rubens Passos M.B.A. '99
rubens.passos@alumni.duke.eduMr. Luiz Eduardo Franco Abreu

Mr. Luiz Eduardo Franco Abreu B'01
luiz.abreu@alumni.duke.edu

Mr. Claudio Lube de Menezes B'02
claudio@alumni.duke.edu

Mr. Eduardo Braga Poterio B'04
eduardo.poterio@fuqua.duke.edu

Canada

Central Asia

Chile

China

Costa Rica

Ecuador

Mr. Pedro Perez LLM '02
pedro.perez@alumni.duke.edu
Ecuador

Egypt

Meg Farrell ‘96
MEGFARRELL@ALUMNI.DUKE.EDU

Estonia

Mihkel Kolk L'12
mihkel.kolk@duke.edu

Ethiopia

Mr. Alessandro Lancia '00
lancia@alumni.duke.edu
Tel: +251 (1) 66 32 31
Fax: +251 (1) 66 53 93

Europe

France

Germany

Ghana

Elizabeth Greer Debruyn Weight ‘97
EWEIGHT@IDEORG.ORG

Greece

Mr. Costas Gounarakis B '86
cag@eurocorpex.com
(H) +30-10-81-37-535

Guatemala

Christian Rodriguez '79
crm@itelgua.com
(W) (502) 442-2422

Hong Kong

India

Israel

Mr. Steve Fox
fox@alumni.duke.edu
Jerusalem, Israel
972-52-865432

Italy

Antonio Zotti F'02
antonio.zotti@alumni.duke.edu
+39-335-321416

Japan

Hideyuki Sakai, L'82
sakai.h@sakailaw.com
Tel: 81-3-3519-8321

Mr. Junji Morishita  B'03
junji_morishita@hotmail.com

Luke Cheng ‘02
lukeduke2002@gmail.com

Mr. Takeharu Takahashi B'03
braun@alumni.duke.edu

Jordan

Dr. Naser Tahboub Ph.D'91
Wadial-Seer, Jordan

Korea

Mexico

Middle East

Monaco

Sophie Marquet J.D. '04
SCMARQUET@ALUMNI.DUKE.EDU

Morocco

Ms. Jennifer Smith '95
jenbsmith@hotmail.com
FES Medina, Morocco

Nigeria

Panama

Mr. Jaime Aleman, L'78
jaleman@alcogal.com
Panama City, Panama
011-507-269-2620
(FAX) 011-507-263-5895

Peru

Philippines

Portugal

Mr. Goncalo Godinho L '03
gcg03@alumni.duke.edu
351 21 723 1832

Qatar

Yazan Kopty '06
ykopty@gmail.com

Russia

Singapore

South Africa

Jenny Anderson L’04
JENNY.ANDERSON@ALUMNI.DUKE.EDU

Spain

Mr. Michael Goldenberg, '90
mgoldenberg@valueretail.com

Sweden

Switzerland

Dr. Eric Buis LL.M. '99
eric@buis.ch

Mr. Martin Brenner B'03
martin.brenner@fuqua.duke.edu

Taiwan

Janet Chenyu Chang '09
chenyu.chang@alumni.duke.edu

Mr. Kunming Kuo, '92
kmkuo@sipa.gov.tw
Taiwan
(W) 886-3-5773311, ext.249
(Fax) 886-3-5781075

Ms. Chinwen Chang  B'98
shelleychang15@hotmail.com

Mr. Chiang Sheng Yeh  B'05
johnson.yeh@fuqua.duke.edu

Thailand

Tawan Paphapot B.S.E. '96
tawan.p@chula.ac.th

Turkey

Mr. Semih Aksu, '82
semih_aksu@hotmail.com
Istanbul, Turkey

Baris Guzel X'09
baris.guzel@alumni.duke.edu

Duke Turkey Facebook Page

United Arab Emirates

Bassem Bitar B ’07
BASSEM@ALUMNI.DUKE.EDU

United Kingdom

Venezuela

Mr. Emilio E. Giralt, Jr. (Lin)
giralt@cantv.net
Caracas, Venezuela
(H) 582/991 9514
(W) 582/257 4577